Omega 24 – My Big Vat Greek Wedding

CFE627F6-7762-4E7D-B44F-3316409B0D64

John 2:1-11
“And the third day there was a marriage in Cana of Galilee; and the mother of Jesus was there: And both Jesus was called, and his disciples, to the marriage. And when they wanted wine, the mother of Jesus saith unto him, They have no wine. Jesus saith unto her, Woman, what have I to do with thee? mine hour is not yet come. His mother saith unto the servants, Whatsoever he saith unto you, do it. And there were set there six waterpots of stone, after the manner of the purifying of the Jews, containing two or three firkins apiece. Jesus saith unto them, Fill the waterpots with water. And they filled them up to the brim. And he saith unto them, Draw out now, and bear unto the governor of the feast. And they bare it. When the ruler of the feast had tasted the water that was made wine, and knew not whence it was: (but the servants which drew the water knew;) the governor of the feast called the bridegroom, And saith unto him, Every man at the beginning doth set forth good wine; and when men have well drunk, then that which is worse: but thou hast kept the good wine until now. This beginning of miracles did Jesus in Cana of Galilee, and manifested forth his glory; and his disciples believed on him.”

Water to Wine

waterpots to Vats

00793EF2-4917-4A64-8E21-03D02D9965B5

Matt 26:26-29
“And as they were eating, Jesus took bread, and blessed it, and brake it, and gave it to the disciples, and said, Take, eat; this is my body. And he took the cup, and gave thanks, and gave it to them, saying, Drink ye all of it; For this is my blood of the new testament, which is shed for many for the remission of sins. But I say unto you, I will not drink henceforth of this fruit of the vine, until that day when I drink it new with you in my Father’s kingdom.”

Blood to Wine

Cup to Vat

Kingdom of Heaven (on earth)

Mark 14:22-25
“And as they did eat, Jesus took bread, and blessed, and brake it, and gave to them, and said, Take, eat: this is my body. And he took the cup, and when he had given thanks, he gave it to them: and they all drank of it. And he said unto them, This is my blood of the new testament, which is shed for many. Verily I say unto you, I will drink no more of the fruit of the vine, until that day that I drink it new in the kingdom of God.”

Blood to Wine

Cup to Vat

Kingdom of God (In Heaven)

Luke 22:15-20
“And he said unto them, With desire I have desired to eat this passover with you before I suffer: For I say unto you, I will not any more eat thereof, until it be fulfilled in the kingdom of God. And he took the cup, and gave thanks, and said, Take this, and divide it among yourselves: For I say unto you, I will not drink of the fruit of the vine, until the kingdom of God shall come. And he took bread, and gave thanks, and brake it, and gave unto them, saying, This is my body which is given for you: this do in remembrance of me. Likewise also the cup after supper, saying, This cup is the new testament in my blood, which is shed for you.”

Blood to Wine

Cup to Vat

Kingdom of God (In Heaven)

The Wedding Feast of The Lord

blood-and-water

John 19:34
“But one of the soldiers with a spear pierced his side, and forthwith came there out blood and water.”

Blood to Wine

Water to Wine

The Vats of The True Vine

Mark 12:1
“And he began to speak unto them by parables. A certain man planted a vineyard, and set an hedge about it, and digged a place for the winefat, and built a tower, and let it out to husbandmen, and went into a far country.”

hupolénion: a vessel or trough beneath a winepress (to receive the juice) –

hupo: by, under – lénos: a trough, i.e. a (wine) vat

Vats

Matt 21:33
“Hear another parable: There was a certain householder, which planted a vineyard, and hedged it round about, and digged a winepress in it, and built a tower, and let it out to husbandmen, and went into a far country:”

lenos: a winepress

Vats

3F7AC021-AA5F-428A-ABD6-07C9A7AC7B92

Gen 2:15
“And the rib, which the Lord God had taken from man, made he a woman, and brought her unto the man.”

My Big Vat Greek Wedding

 

 

jephfree

a servant of The LORD

 

 

76959ad0-d0fd-414e-983a-be982aea8ebf

 

 

 


Leave a comment