Bread Upon the Waters

images-1.jpeg

In Memory of Our Brother Kevin
We Love You Mom
(Ecclesiastes 11 & 12)

Cast your bread upon the waters, Mom,
For after many days you will find me again.
I Am up here in heaven now,
As unleavened bread, without sin.
Bread without the yeast of malice,
But of Sincerity and Truth.
I Am kneading the Lord’s Will now,
Though your silver cord is not yet loose.
This batch of dough is now so fresh,
So fine and free.
My spirit returned back to God,
For now and all eternity.
I will rest in the Bread of Life’s eternal home for men,
Cast your bread upon the waters, Mom,
For after many days, you will find me again.

Jephfree
a servant of the Lord

Leave a Reply

